Disaster Movie World

Oh my God, we're all gonna die!

Music for the End of the World

This may be a low-frequency blog, but it’s not supposed to be quite this irregular. Beg pardon. Stuff is going on, though. I am working on a major redesign of the site, and will also move it to a proper, fancy domain. Stay tuned.

In the meantime, I offer you some musical entertainment. I have put together a couple of playlists featuring scores from a bunch of well-known disaster films. Unfortunately, wordpress.com won’t let me embed them here in the post, so I can only give you the links.

If you have Spotify, click here.

If you don’t have Spotify, here’s the MixPod version.

Which track is your favorite?

2010/10/12 - Posted by | General |

2 Comments »

  1. I adore the opening themes of The Day After Tomorrow, Airport and John Williams’ entries in the list, but if I have to pick only one, it’s Randy Edelman’s Daylight, no hesitation. (If Jerry Goldsmith’s The Swarm was on the list, I might have a debate on my hands. I also get giddy listening to John Cacavas’ themes from Airport 1975 or ’77.)

    Comment by Happenstance | 2010/10/13

  2. Yes, the Daylight theme is really good, isn’t it? One of my favorites as well.🙂

    Comment by Crippa | 2010/10/13


Leave a Reply

